Las Manos

by El Trio

supported by
  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    As a bonus, when buying the full digital album, you receive the original artwork of the original release.

      $5 USD  or more


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 10 Progshine Records releases available on Bandcamp and save 15%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Balance, Leña!!! En Vivo, Las Manos, La Blanca Y La Gris, Siempre Que Hay Um Corazón..., Tr3s, O Tempo, Trem Do Futuro, and 2 more. , and , .

      $32.30 USD or more (15% OFF)




Originally released in May 28, 2013

Band: El Trio
Album: Las Manos

El Trio has remained alive in the Dominican "underground" scene since 2003, playing and promoting a music that is very different from the country’s traditional radio and tv music, different from the glam-rock scene in the country's capital which mostly influenced by American and British pop-rock and different from the traditional latin jazz that is played in festivals and high-class venues. The group is the only rock band from the city of Santiago that has remained active releasing albums and playing shows over the years, something which they have achieved with no more reward than the music itself. El Trio also belongs to the minority of bands from the Dominican Republic that chooses to develop a style of rock that acknowledges their cultural heritage as a Caribbean people.

This is the band's third album, and it was originally self released by the band in May 2013.

This digital re-issue is the first and only one in the digital domain since the album original release and was released under license from the band itself.


released May 15, 2017

All songs written by Jonatan Piña Duluc
Arranged by Jonatan Piña Duluc & El Trio

Jonatan Piña Duluc - vocals, guitar, saxophones
Kilvin Peña - bass
Johandy Ureña - drums

Guest musicians:
Eliezer Ramirez - tambora & güira (3, 7)
Juan Gabriel Martínez - trumpet (3)
Patricio Bonilla - trombone (3)
Dionisio De Moya - acoustic guitar (10)
Karen Michelle & Fátima Franco - backing vocals (9, 10)
Jeffrey Casimiro - flute (6)
Iván Batista - engineering, recording, backing vocals (2, 10)

Mixed and mastered by Stephen Deacutis at Soundspa Studios, New Jersey, USA, January/March 2013

Recorded at Tijera Records, Santiago, Dominican Republic - August 2011 to December 2012

Cover Illustration: Auriluz Vila



all rights reserved


Progshine Records Kalisz, Poland

Progshine Records is an independent digital Label that distributes Alternative Rock and Progressive Rock artists. We focus on re-releasing albums and to launch new artists.

contact / help

Contact Progshine Records

Streaming and
Download help